Teams

Amphitrite Robotics

Developing a hybrid, modular remotely-operated/autonomous underwater vehicle (ROV/AUV) with enhanced vision-based autonomous navigation and mapping capabilities for aquaculture, offshore energy, underwater cinematography, and marine robotics research.


Aras Photonics

Creating novel Integrated Photonics solutions in the technological domain of LiDAR for ocean and coastal monitoring, health and data communications.

Aras Photonics logo

Berkeley Marine Robotics

Developing autonomous swarm robotic systems with underwater laser communication to help ships reduce biofouling-related emissions and ports protect marine ecosystems.

Image

CoilReef

Building a removable reef system for beach erosion mitigation, aquaculture, carbon sequestration and more.


Ocean Soteria

Designing a purple zombie sea urchin population management service.


Octopus Garden

Developing aquaculture technology to modernize seaweed farming and bring seaweed products into the dietary mainstream.

Image

Mentors

Nick Ainslie

Nick Ainslie

Vice President of Business Development at GT Research
nrainslie@gmail.com
Image

Chris Coyle

Founder and CEO, TAO-Blue Economy/Blue Tech Consultancy
taoadvisors@gmail.com
Image

Paul Devine

Coastal and Oceanographic Sales Manager, Teledyne Marine
paul.devine@teledyne.com
Chris Fessenden

Chris Fessenden

Co-founder / COO, Oasis Travel Platform
chrisfessenden@gmail.com
Ian Galton

Ian Galton

Ian Galton Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, UC San Diego
galton@eng.ucsd.edu
Image

Nick Haring

Managing Member, Byron Analytics
nickharing@gmail.com
Jim Harvey

Jim Harvey

President, Xiphos Innovations LLC
jlharv4@gmail.com
Joseph Makol

Joey Makol

Co-founder, Citadel Defense
joseph.makol@gmail.com
Image

Jayanti Menches

Senior Communications consultant
jayanti.menches@gmail.com
Image

John Neagley

Founder, Blue Native Consulting, LLC
neagleyjp@gmail.com
Image

Tom Perkowski

Founding Principal, Apex View Management
tperkowski@att.net
Image

Gregory Peters

Co-Founder and Chief Technology Officer of BrilliantBiome
gpeters@ucsd.edu
Christopher Rae

Christopher Rae

Principal Worldwide Security Go-to-Market Specialist, Amazon Web Services
christopher.rae@gmail.com
Image

Brock Rosenthal

President, Ocean innovations
brock@o-vations.com
Image

Neil Trenaman

Chief Operating Officer, AUUSV, LLC
nltrenaman@gmail.com